A Survey To Keep Me Awake
April 15, 2004 - 2:29 AM
In The Headphones: Basquiat on tv
On The Nightstand: Wonder When You'll Miss Me by Amanda Davis

1: Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says:

�My voice came out like tissue paper, thin and light.�

Wonder When You'll Miss Me by Amanda Davis

2: Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?

Montgomery, the Kittyboy.

3: What is the last thing you watched on TV?

I'm watching Basquiat on cable right now.

4: WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what time it is:

2 AM

5: Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?

2:07 AM

6: With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

The television, Montgomery's water fountain, Montgomery snoring,

7: When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

I ran errands this afternoon; grocery store (I spent $110? WTF?!) and Rite-Aid

8: Before you came to this website, what did you look at?

Work's website. After all, I AM working.

9: What are you wearing?

t-shirt and plaid pajama bottoms

10: Did you dream last night?

I've been having weird epic dreams almost every night for a week. I promptly forget them on waking.

11: When did you last laugh?

When I was on this website:

subservientchicken.com

12: What is on the walls of the room you are in?

Nothing. I need to buy some art.

13: Seen anything weird lately?

Yeah, subservientchicken.com

14: What do you think of this quiz?

It's a survey, but it's new, and I'm trying to keep myself awake.

15: What is the last film you saw?

In the theatre... The Passion of the Christ.

16: If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?

A house.

17: Tell me something about you that no one knows:

Now that'd be telling, wouldn't it?

18: If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

Teachers would be paid more than professional athletes and entertainers.

19: Do you like to dance?

No, unless I'm drunk. Then I love to dance.

20: George Bush: is he a power-crazy nutcase or some one who is finally doing something that has needed to be done for years?

A power-crazy nutcase.

21a: Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

I'm not sure. Maybe after my grandmother. I think I'd have to see the baby first and then I'd know.

21b: Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?

I like a lot of boy's names. Right now I couldn't choose. Again, I think I'd have to see the baby first.

22: Would you ever consider living abroad?

I always thought I'd live in the UK someday.

Well, that was good for 30 minutes. Only 3 hours to go.

2 comments so far

astrocat - 2004-05-13 02:05:09
You saw Passion of the Christ and we didn't get to talk about it when I was there? Not that I've seen it, but I wanted to know what you thought of it.
-------------------------------
pop-poppins - 2004-05-16 00:09:21
I thought it was a great MOVIE that told a GREAT story but I didn't come away feeling any deeper connection to or in my faith because of it. I guess I really wanted it to be the "life changing" event that it was reported by some to be and I just didn't get that from it. But I did think as a movie it was extremely well done and I was moved in that way by it.
-------------------------------


Woot Woot! - February 04, 2005
I've Got Tom-Toms In My Tum-Tum - January 31, 2005
The Seven Deadly Sins of December - January 04, 2005
Yummy and Gross - December 07, 2004
Big Changes On The Horizon - December 01, 2004