Big Changes On The Horizon
December 01, 2004 - 1:56 PM
In The Headphones: Traditional Christmas on Launchcast Radio
On The Nightstand: Peace Like A River by Leif Enger

After much thought, debate, weighing of pros and cons, praying, advice seeking and inner soul searching I have decided to move. Back to Texas. I know, I can hardly believe it myself. And I probably won't fully believe it until I'm actually there. But I know it is the right thing for me to do right now. I want to get my degree and the best I can do here on my own is one, maybe two classes a semester. My mother has offered to support me financially so I can go to school full time. I'm hoping I can get it all done in 3, 4 years tops and then get out of Texas again.
I'll still work part-time and in fact already have a job offer from someone within my company. She and her family have auction business in Texas doing mostly antique auctions but some fund raising auctions as well. They also have an antique store. They (the woman and her husband) totally love me and have been trying to get me to come work for them for awhile now. She said they'd totally work around my school schedule so that will be good. Not sure what I'd be paid yet though. I'm also hoping, if I don't piss The Bossman off too much by leaving, that maybe I could work something out to work from home doing the same thing I'm doing now but only in the mornings and around school. I'm not going to say anything until after the holidays. IF they give us bonuses, they'll give them in January and I don't want to do anything that would jeopardize getting one or the amount I would get. So I'm thinking I'll be moving around the end of February/early March or there abouts.
So, while I'm not excited at the prospect of being back in Texas, I am excited to work on getting my degree finished.


0 comments so far



Woot Woot! - February 04, 2005
I've Got Tom-Toms In My Tum-Tum - January 31, 2005
The Seven Deadly Sins of December - January 04, 2005
Yummy and Gross - December 07, 2004
Big Changes On The Horizon - December 01, 2004