Rolling Along
July 01, 2004 - 5:58 PM
In The Headphones: silence
On The Nightstand: Organic Style Magazine

I'm watching the front desk until the doors lock at 6. I hate working up here in the afternoon watching everybody go home.

My Great-Aunt Marion died Monday. She was my grandmother's younger sister. They were the youngest out of 9 kids and were very close. Because of that our families were very close. My Aunt JoEllen was like a sister to my dad and his brothers and Aunt Jo's kids were like first cousins to me and my sister. I wish I could have flown to PA for the funeral and to be there for them. I really wish I could have.

I've been pretty busy lately, finding lots of things to do and keep me busy. I had a Pampered Chef party a couple weeks ago so there was a lot of pre-party planing and post-party stuff to take care of with the orders that were placed. It was fun and I enjoyed entertaining and playing hostess. I'd like to throw more parties, have people over for dinner and drinks. Plus I earned enough points to get the Pampered Chef items I've been wanting free. Go me!

My birthday was fun. I didn't do much in the way of celebrating but I had a good day, went to some garage sales and did a little shopping. You don't celebrate birthdays the same way you did when you were younger. In fact, someone asked me how old I was going to be and I had to actually count back to figure it out.

I am thinking of taking knitting/crocheting classes. I know the basics of crochet but not much about knitting. astrocat showed me a bit when she was here in April (I still haven't posted about that visit and we had such a good time. I'll have to work on that.) but it was enough for me to know that I really want to learn it.

0 comments so far



Woot Woot! - February 04, 2005
I've Got Tom-Toms In My Tum-Tum - January 31, 2005
The Seven Deadly Sins of December - January 04, 2005
Yummy and Gross - December 07, 2004
Big Changes On The Horizon - December 01, 2004