Thanksgiving Goodness
November 30, 2004 - 8:24 PM
In The Headphones: Magnet On Your Side
On The Nightstand: Peace Like A River by Leif Enger

Mark and I had a really nice Thanksgiving together, just the two of us. Along with all the traditional fixin's, I made the Pumpkin Gooey Butter Cake from Paula Deen's Southern Thanksgiving episode on Food Network. Delicious! I'm also pretty impressed with myself that I made stock from the bones and then a super good turkey soup on Sunday. I'm not a great cook (I'm a much better baker) so I'm always ecstatic when I've cooked a good meal. I fought a cold all weekend, as well and ended up losing my voice for much of the time. Now why couldn't I lose my voice during the work week? Damn!

0 comments so far



Woot Woot! - February 04, 2005
I've Got Tom-Toms In My Tum-Tum - January 31, 2005
The Seven Deadly Sins of December - January 04, 2005
Yummy and Gross - December 07, 2004
Big Changes On The Horizon - December 01, 2004