I Sleep With Angels But Devils Wake Me Up
January 12, 2004 - 11:00 AM
In The Headphones: Jason Falkner - Everyone Says It's On
On The Nightstand: Zoetrope Magazine

I had a dream last night that I was interviewing with Jason Falkner to be his assistant or something for this tour with Travis. I remember saying to him "I'm no stranger to the road", thinking my years following bands around was somehow experience enough to do the job, which I actually got. It ended with me packing my bags and trying to get to the tour bus. Except it did that weird dream thing where walking and moving become the most difficult things to do. I was trying to carry my backpack and it was so heavy and picking up my feet and walking was almost impossible. Then I woke up. :(

1 comments so far

astrocat - 2004-01-16 23:41:37
I had a dream not long ago that you worked at a nursing home where Jason was playing a show. (Yeah, I know, a nursing home?) When I showed up at the show I was talking to you about him like you were good friends with him. Hmm... Unfortunately, we don't want to pay $30 to see him open for Travis. But we're keeping our eyes open for a special appearance at the record store...the one down the street where Phantom Planet is playing right now, but I'm sick at home :-(
-------------------------------


Woot Woot! - February 04, 2005
I've Got Tom-Toms In My Tum-Tum - January 31, 2005
The Seven Deadly Sins of December - January 04, 2005
Yummy and Gross - December 07, 2004
Big Changes On The Horizon - December 01, 2004